Gatehouse Cook Collective

Food, sustainability and community come together in the Torhaus Koch Kollektiv: a group with a shared passion for cooking....

Food, sustainability and community come together in the Torhaus Koch Kollektiv: a group with a shared passion for cooking. As part of the Berlin-wide network of food hubs (https://ernaehrungsrat-berlin.de/lebensmittelpunkte/) , we actively strive locally for a food turnaround. To achieve this, we believe in the power food has to bring people together and share knowledge.

We cook mainly with rescued, vegan and organic ingredients and thanks to our food bike we can quickly and easily cook outside and host our own outdoor events. We give free workshops and KüFAs (Kitchens for All), often in conjunction with other local projects and communities. Details are posted on our Facebook and Instagram page a week or two beforehand.

When the gatehouse is renovated we will have our own proper kitchen to host more regular KüFAs.

In association with the Urbangardening project FeldFoodForest (https://www.feldfoodforest.org/our-shared-vision) and other associations, we plan to one day grow our own vegetables in the Tempelhofer Feld. 

 

Come and join us - we are always open for new members and collaborations with other projects!

 

Email: kochkollektiv@torhausberlin.de

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/torhauskochkollektiv/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/torhauskochkollektiv

Gatehouse Berlin
Previous
Next

Do you want to subscribe to our newsletter?

You still have questions? Always here with it!

Torhaus Koch Kollektiv

Essen, Nachhaltigkeit und Community vereinen sich im Torhaus Koch Kollektiv: Einer Gruppe mit der gemeinsamen Leidenschaft für das Kochen..

Essen, Nachhaltigkeit und Community vereinen sich im Torhaus Koch Kollektiv: Einer Gruppe mit der gemeinsamen Leidenschaft für das Kochen. Als Teil des berlinweiten Netzwerks von Lebensmittelpunkten (https://ernaehrungsrat-berlin.de/lebensmittelpunkte/) streben wir aktiv und lokal für eine Ernährungswende. Um das zu erreichen, glauben wir an die Kraft, die Essen hat, Menschen zusammen zu bringen und Wissen zu teilen.

Wir kochen hauptsächlich mit gerettetem, veganen- und bio-Zutaten und Dank unseres Food-Bikes können wir schnell und einfach draussen kochen und unsere eigenen Outdoor Events veranstalten. Wir geben kostenlose Workshops und KüFAs (Küchen für Alle), oft in Verbindung mit anderen lokalen Projekten und Communities. Die Details werden ein bis zwei Wochen davor auf unserer Facebook und Instagram Seite veröffentlicht.

Drei Wochen labern, lachen, machen!

Wenn das Torhaus renoviert ist werden wir unsere eigene richtige Küche haben, um mehr reguläre KüFAs zu veranstalten.

In Assoziation mit dem Urbangardening Projekt FeldFoodForest (https://www.feldfoodforest.org/our-shared-vision) und anderen Assoziationen planen wir, eines Tages unser eigenes Gemüse im Tempelhofer Feld anzubauen. 

 

Komm auf uns zu — wir sind immer offen für neue Mitglieder und Kollaborationen mit anderen Projekten!

 

Email: kochkollektiv@torhausberlin.de

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/torhauskochkollektiv/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/torhauskochkollektiv

Torhaus Berlin
Previous
Next

Willst du unseren Newsletter abonnieren?

Du hast noch Fragen? Immer her damit!